Privatization Update: Contracted Capacities Assigned to IPPAs

Successfully Bid Out IPP Contracted Capacities to IPPAs (as of 31 December 2015)

Power Plant Contracted Capacity (in MW) Location IPP Administrator (IPPA) Winning Bid Price Turnover Date
Mindanao I and II (Mt. Apo 1 and 2) Geothermal Power Plants 92.52 Kidapawan, North Cotabato FDC Misamis Power Corporation PhP128 Million 26-Dec-14
Unified Leyte Geothermal Power Plant (Strips of Energy) 200.00 Leyte
  • Aboitiz Energy Solutions, Inc. (40 MW)
  • FDC Utilities, Inc. (40 MW)
  • Trans-Asia Oil and Energy Development Corporation (40 MW)
  • Unified Leyte Geothermal Energy Inc.(40 MW)
  • Good Friends Hydro Resources Corporation (20 MW)
  • Vivant Energy Corporation (17 MW)
  • Waterfront Mactan Casino Hotel Inc.
PhP4.6629/kWh 26-Dec-14
Ilijan Combined Cycle Power Plant 1,200.00 Batangas City, Batangas South Premier Power Corporation $870.00 Million 26-Jun-10
Bakun Mini-Hydro Plant 70.00 Alilem, Ilocos Sur Vivant Sta. Clara Northern Renewables Generation Corporation $145.47 Million 26-Feb-10
San Roque Hydro Power Plant 345.00 San Manuel, Pangasinan Strategic Power Development Corporation $450.00 Million 26-Jan-10
Sual Coal-Fired Power Plant 1,000.00 Sual, Pangasinan San Miguel Energy Corporation $1,072.00 Million 6-Nov-09
Pagbilao Coal-Fired Power Plant 700.00 Pagbilao, Quezon Therma Luzon, Inc. $691.10 Million 01-Oct-09
Total Capacity 3,607.52 MW